Search This Blog

Total Pageviews



Blog Archive

Papua New Guinea MINISTERIAL RESHUFFLE - 18.01.2024

Koroba-Kopiago MP Hon. William Bando (United Resources Party) Coffee Minister;
Nipa-Kutubu MP Hon. Dr William Joseph (Social Democratic Party) Defence Minister;
Popondetta MP Hon. Richard Masere (Greens Party) Key Constitutional Offices Minister;
Kundiawa-Gembogl MP Hon. Muguwa Dilu (Pangu Pati) Mining Minister;
Esa’ala MP Hon. Jimmy Maladina (Pangu Pati) Petroleum Minister
Defence Minister Hon. Win Daki (Pangu Pati) reassigned to Commerce and Industry
Coffee Minister Hon. Joe Kuli (United Resources Party) moved to Correctional Services
Minister Hon. Peter Tsiamalili Jr (Pangu Pati) focusing exclusively on Police.
Prime Minister Marape assumes the role of Treasury Minister
Kevieng MP Hon. Ian Ling-Stucky is Minister assisting Prime Minister
Mining Minister Hon. Ano Pala (Pangu Pati) becomes Minister for National Planning
Hon. Rainbo Paita (Pangu Pati) remains as Minister for Finance;
Moresby-South MP Hon. Justin Tkatchenko (Social Democratic Party) resumes the role of Foreign Affairs Minister;
Esa’ala MP Hon. Jimmy Maladina (Pangu Pati) Petroleum Minister,
Hon. Kerenga Kua (PNG National Party) continues as Energy Minister;
Hon John Boito is Agriculture Minister following the voluntary step aside of Hon. Aiye Tambua (Pangu Pati) due to charges against him.

No comments:

Post a Comment